Auckland Libraries Heritage Images Auckland Council
Home | Using and ordering | Contact us
Napier Licensed Victuallers

No known Copyright
Please acknowledge Auckland Libraries Heritage Collections NZG-18980723-107-1 when re-using this image.
View full page of the newspaper View other images from this page

Record ID

New Zealand Graphic
Carnell, S New Zealand Graphic Carnell, S
Results display 5 records per screen

23 July 1898

Date Period

Napier, Hotels, McGlove, Mr, Dinneen, J, Crarer, S, O'Rourke, Mr, Hill, F L K, Johnstone, J, Roulston, J, Shanahan, J, Prosser, J, Glass, Mr, Falconer, L, Mathieson, Mr, Donoghue, C, Robjohns, F W, Swan, J G, McLean, Mr, Mason, Mr, Eagar, Mr, Keen, Mr, Smith, J P, Swan, G H, Mayors, Moeller, F, Peddie, T, Charlton, S, Parnell, W, Smith, JNapierHotelsMcGlove, MrDinneen, JCrarer, SO'Rourke, MrHill, F L KJohnstone, JRoulston, JShanahan, JProsser, JGlass, MrFalconer, LMathieson, MrDonoghue, CRobjohns, F WSwan, J GMcLean, MrMason, MrEagar, MrKeen, MrSmith, J PSwan, G HMayorsMoeller, FPeddie, TCharlton, SParnell, WSmith, J
Results display 5 records per screen

Copy Format
Digital image

Taken from the New Zealand Graphic, 23 July, 1898, p107

Link for this record

Add to cart (?)
View cart (save list | order online)

Tell us more (?)

  • No comments available

By visiting this website you agree to be bound by the Terms of Use.

Group portrait of Napier Licensed Victuallers, showing on the back row: Mr McGlove (Shamrock Hotel), J Dinneen (Waverley Hotel), S Crarer (Crown Hotel), Mr O'Rourke (Taradale Hotel), F L K Hill (Provincial Hotel), J Johnstone (Ferry Hotel), J Roulston (Plumpton Park Hotel), J Shanahan (Terminus Hotel), J Prosser (Caledonian Hotel), Mr Glass (Union Hotel), L Falconer (Royal Hotel), Mr Mathieson (London Hotel), C Donoghue (Railway Hotel) ; F W Robjohns of Robjohns, Hindmarsh and Co; front row - J G Swan, Mr McLean (Occidental Hotel), Mr Mason (Marine Parade Hotel), Mr Eagar (Shakespere Hotel), Mr Keen (Victoria Hotel), J P Smith (Empire Hotel), G H Swan, Mayor (seated), F Moeller (Masonic Hotel), T Peddie (Clarendon Hotel), S Charlton (Criterion Hotel), W Parnell (Napier Hotel), Mr Eagar (Star Hotel), J Smith (Exchange Hotel)